Lee Yunker Mathematics Leadership Award

Learn more about Lee Yunker

Guidelines for Nomination

The nominee should meet all of the following requirements:

  1. Provide leadership in mathematics education.
  2. Provide support and guidance to teachers of mathematics.
  3. Be actively involved in promoting and/or improving mathematics education.
  4. Be a current or retired ICTM member.

 Past Winners 

2001 Bob Urbain 2012 John Carter
2002 Tim Kanold 2013 Sandra Spalt-Fulte
2003 Jan Hacke 2014 David Spangler
2004 Jerry Cummins 2015 Danyel Larsen
2007 Steven Viktora 2016 Jennie Winters
2008 Jacqueline Palmquist 2017 Don Porzio
2010 Alan Foster