ICTM MATH Contests

Contest Chairs: John McConnell, Richard Rhoad, Leona Mirza, Carol Nenne, Cindy Stetcher
 This picture contains five of the original six contest chairs since the ICTM Contest inception in 1980.
(Not pictured: Carol Kajor) 

The purpose of the ICTM State Math Contest is to recognize outstanding mathematical achievement, encourage independent study, stimulate interest in mathematics, and provide a wholesome meeting ground for students and teachers of mathematics through academic competition.

There are three different grade bands for competitions:

  • Grades 3 - 8 each have a unique grade level competition
  • Junior High students are also eligible for our "Algebra" competition
  • High School Students can compete in Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, and Pre-Calculus in a variety of formats.

Please visit the official website http://www.ilmathcontest.com for more information.

 For further information about the elementary/junior high contests, contact [email protected].

For further information about the high school contest, contact [email protected].


You can help ensure that these contests are available to future generations of students by donating to the contest fund.

Donate to the Contest Fund