Welcome to ICTM!

Access Recordings of 2020 Conference Sessions and Bonus Content Here!
Over 480 teachers registered for this year's virtual annual conference that was held on 10/17/20!  A special thank you to all of this year's presenters and volunteers that made the conference possible.  Seventeen of the conference sessions were recorded along with seven Bonus Sessions that were not presented at the conference.  These recordings are a member-benefit and can all be seen by clicking here (You will be prompted to sign into your ICTM account if you are not already logged in).  If you are not a current member, you can become one today and gain instant access to these recordings for your continued professional development.

Annual Business Meeting (and Happy Hour!) on 11/12
You are invited to attend the annual ICTM business meeting and then participate in an online social event on Thursday, November 12th at 7:00 pm.  No need to register, just click this Zoom link when it is time to start the meeting.

Free Webinar on 11/10 - "Talk to It: Literacy Strategies for Mathematics"
ICTM Monthly Webinars return on Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 7 PM with Talk to It: Literacy Strategies for Mathematics with Eric Anderson and Sakthi Shanmugasundaram.  Register Today!

Recommendations and Resources for 2020-21
Looking for some guidance and resources for this unparalleled 2020-21 school year? Check out ICTM's updated Learning Resources page.  The page includes links to recommendations from ISBE, NCTM & NCSM, Achieve the Core, and more.  It also has links to many useful digital resources and tools.  If you have ideas to add to the page, please e-mail them to [email protected]

Congratulations to our 2020 Scholarship Winners!
Did you know that every year ICTM awards between two and five $1500 scholarships to pre-service teachers in Illinois? We are proud to announce that our 2019-2020 scholarship winners are Brooke Jensen (Illinois State University), Alex Rappé (Illinois State University), Morgan Wendt (Millikin University), and Joe Previdi (University of Chicago). Read more information about these fabulous young educators at the bottom of our scholarships page.  Information on how to apply for our 2020-2021 scholarships is coming soon!

A Note from ICTM President Regarding Racism

As president of the Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics and as an educator, I can not tolerate racism or hate and must actively work to confront my own bias and privilege.  

ICTM's mission continues to be to provide a high quality and equitable mathematics education to all students. As educators we know that our role stretches beyond the content of mathematics. We don't just teach math, we teach students.

We can't be silent on issues of police brutality and violence towards people of color and specifically Black Communities. We appreciate the statement put out by the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics that addresses the recent events. In addition, one of our affiliates, Nepantla Teachers Community, also has a statement that we encourage you to read.

As president, I encourage our organization to continue to have critical conversations around these issues so that we can truly fulfill our mission of an equitable mathematics education for all in Illinois.

Annie Forest
ICTM President

ICTM 2020 Award Winners Announced!
Congratulations to our 2020 award winners! All awardees will (hopefully!) be honored at our awards ceremony on 10/16 in Joliet (More details coming). This year's awardees are Paul Christmas (Life Achievement), Ray Klein (Math Educator), Eric Lasky (Leadership), Micah Fogel (Outside the Classroom), Maria Hull (Elementary), Jennifer Talbot (Middle), Roger Finnell (High School),  and Veronica Walinski (Promising New Teacher). For more information about these amazing educators and the ICTM awards, visit our awards page. Additionally, ICTM is currently looking to recognize teachers' hard work during this unique time. Check out our Twitter Feed and submit a recommendation here!

Congratulations to our Newly Elected Board Members
Thank you to everyone who voted in this year's board election, and a special thank you to all those who ran! ICTM looks forward to having the following individuals joining the board this fall: Tony Galassini (EC-6 Director), Lili Zandnia (5-8 Director), Astrida Cirulis (Community College/University Director), Kelly Remijan (Director-at-Large), and Adam Poetzel (President-Elect).

Need to join or renew membership with ICTM?
If you are new member, or need to restart a lapsed membership, then Fill out a membership application here to join us today. We'd love to have you be a part of ICTM! If you are a member, when it is time to renew your membership, our system will automatically send you a renewal e-mail.  In the email is a link to an invoice.  You can either pay that invoice online with a credit card or mail in a check.  If you are an individual member (instead of a retired or student member), you can select different renewal periods such as 3-year or 5-year renewal. Questions? e-mail [email protected]

Need to set (or reset) your password?

Click the button to have an email sent to you allowing you to set your password if you never have or reset it if you have forgotten it.  Then log in and update your contact info!

Forgot My Password

Learning Resources

We have put together a list of websites and other resources to assist with the 2020-21 School year. Check it out!

ICTM Learning Resources Page